top of page
  • Writer's pictureNora Hansen

Catching up and realising doubt is not all bad

A month into the apprenticeship and it has been a whirlwind of emotions.


Being an EA apprentice is both exactly what I excepted it to be, but also so much more. The reading, the assignments and the over flow of information has at times been rather overwhelming. As a total newbie when it comes to creative writing and journalism I often feel that I am behind, or lack knowledge compared to others, and it can be challenging. However, I try to see it as a great opportunity to learn from more experienced writers.


Despite the overwhelming, I feel so inspired by the teachers and even more by my fellow apprentices. We come from places all over the world, carrying our different stories, experiences and values, still we all connect through our common love for writing. The community of Elephant, which I have come to be a part of, is truly amazing.


This sense of community has helped tremendously when feeling stuck or battling with doubt over my writing. Hearing that other have gone through the same up’s and downs has made me more confident and positive towards the challenges I face while writing. I am currently working on a piece about doubt and I hope to share more about it soon.


I august I will be, together with a few apprentices, in charge of one of Elephant journal’s Facebook pages. I have been assigned the Equal Rights for All- page, which feels like a perfect fit for me. I you haven’t already, you should look it up! It is all about the mindful life and rights for all sentient beings. It is another thing that is unfamiliar to me, but I am excited and eager to learn more about social media management.


For anyone interested in learning more about the academy, you can do so here!


Ending this post with a picture of my most devoted writing supporter, always by my side.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page