top of page
  • Writer's pictureNora Hansen

Who is this Nora?

Updated: Jul 1, 2018

Being new to blogging I thought it might be good to start off with telling you a little bit of myself.

I am a born and raised Swede living in a picturesque coast town called Trosa, not too far from Stockholm. I love this little town and its closeness to the sea and the countryside, but at the same time I long to move into the city of Stockholm. I am a recent law school graduate from Stockholm University and as you will probably realise later on I am rather passionate about human rights, migration law and sustainable development, areas which I have also chosen to specialize in.


I enjoy the beauty in life including mother nature, tasty food and the adventure a really good book takes you on.


I am trying to live as green as possible by being vegetarian, minimising trash and making other sustainably decisions, after all there is no planet B. I never decline a conversation about the environment, equality or feminism and I never stop looking for a new restaurant or café to try out. I am quite passionate about food and I get a little obsessed with everything that is both edible and look cute.

Yoga entered my life about a year ago (so still a newbie) and it has helped me heal both physically and mentally.

Finally, I am a devoted equestrian and horseback riding has been a part of my life for more than 20 years. I have competed in both dressage, show jumping and working equitation, but I am currently only riding for fun.


As a lawyer, I know the importance and power that words have, and as a reader I am fascinated by the elegance of words and the enchantment that good writing has on a person. I hope for this blog to be a mediator between the professional and more formal writing I am used to and the shy creative writer inside of me that wants to step out into the light.

I hope for my writing to inspire, bring about conversation and to be of benefit.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page